[EF#7 – Weekly Challenge] Skyscrapers

jakarta - pencakar langit

My office has a few buildings. The latest building was built a few years ago consisted of twenty-seven floors and serve as the main building. I do not work in that building. I wordk in another building, the old one, on the fifth floor.

On Monday morning of February 16, 2015, I was on the top floor of the main building. The 27th floor. It was the first time I have been in that place.

I had to do my job at that place as a speaker in the technical guidance to several employees about the applications that they use in their daily work.

I arrived about half past eight. I confirm one of the organizers to ensure the schedule which I will start. Apparently, my schedule is not on Monday, but Tuesday.

After hearing the explanation, I intend to go back to my room in the old building. But when I see on one of the window where I could see the skyscrapers out there, I immediately approached the window.

Near the window, I just pull out my cell phone and activate the camera to take a picture of skyscrapers. The results are as shown in the picture above.

There are a lot of skyscrapers either visible or not. There are some buildings that have fewer floors building where I was standing. But there also some buildings has that have more floors. There are also buildings that are under construction. A portrait of one side of the city where I was born, raised, and earning a living. Jakarta.

–> Versi Bahasa Indonesia <—

[EF#7 – Weekly Challenge] Snap and Tell a Story!


Tulisan Terkait Lainnya :

33 thoughts on “[EF#7 – Weekly Challenge] Skyscrapers

  1. Ryan Februari 20, 2015 / 09:42

    Jakarta is growing…. many new building here mas.

    • jampang Februari 20, 2015 / 10:14

      the building is growing up… but the land is falling down….

      banjir…, banjir… 😀

      • Ryan Februari 20, 2015 / 10:43

        build skyscrapers as many they can but didn’t care less for the drainage flow. So sad mas. Just so sad.

      • jampang Februari 20, 2015 / 11:25

        like a man who has a power capacity, the land has it too. if the capacity on it bigger than land’s…. bisa nyungseb 😀

      • Ryan Februari 20, 2015 / 11:34

        Hahahaha. Iya. Nyungseb n gak bs balik lagi. Haha

      • jampang Februari 20, 2015 / 12:44

        mudah2an nggak kejadian, mas. bingung saya mau pindah ke mana

  2. joeyz14 Februari 20, 2015 / 10:16

    Many new buildings here and there ya mas. I was so surprised been too long not visiting sudirman and kuningan area..and was shocked for a while… many new skycrappers and malls are everywhere…I dunno if this is good or bad. But here we are..living here, among the skycrappers, we become part of this city.

    • jampang Februari 20, 2015 / 10:36

      yup… and we must accept it with it’s good and bad.

  3. ranselijo Februari 20, 2015 / 10:51

    Jakarta…love and hate 😐

  4. Gara Februari 20, 2015 / 11:44

    Wihi… Kantor Pusat 🙂
    I’ve gone to the B building, too. The building is so… tall.
    DGT also are constructing new building in Sudirman Area, if I’m not mistaken, for the LTO offices :hihi

    • jampang Februari 20, 2015 / 12:47

      the B building only has 16 floors. it is old and has warned to be renovate

      • Gara Februari 20, 2015 / 14:49

        Eh, so I think I’ve mistaken the building. The one that I’ve came into was the 27-stories one :haha.

      • jampang Februari 20, 2015 / 15:55

        no problem 😀

  5. GloryGrant Februari 20, 2015 / 12:34

    fotonya keren. tinggi banget ambil foto dari lantai 27. wah!

    • jampang Februari 20, 2015 / 12:49

      kebetulan pas lagi ada acara di tempat itu, mbak

  6. Andik Taufiq Februari 20, 2015 / 16:11

    ambience-nya dapet Bang… keren fotonya…

  7. zilko Februari 20, 2015 / 18:18

    Sayang polusi udaranya ya 😐 .

    • jampang Februari 21, 2015 / 05:16

      iya, mas.
      kalau udaranya bersih mungkin hasilnya lebih bagus yah

  8. Ira Februari 20, 2015 / 21:35

    ini daerah Sudirman ya mas?
    perasaan suka lewat setiap ke Jakarta 😀

    • jampang Februari 21, 2015 / 05:18

      saya ambilnya dari jalan gatot subroto. kemungkin terlihat juga gedung2 yang ada di daerah sudirman, mbak

  9. Ami Februari 21, 2015 / 00:16

    The view that I never find here. The skyscrapers in Jakarta make me amazed, when I sat in the car in a trip to Bandung, while looking at those tall building, I feel so small. That was two years ago and I am sure that the development will not stop there.

    • jampang Februari 21, 2015 / 05:21

      in the picture above, there are two or more new skyscrapers. there are in the development process.

  10. zizadesita Februari 21, 2015 / 05:38

    Feels small beteeen the skyscrapper.

    • jampang Februari 21, 2015 / 05:42

      iya mbak. begitulah. apalgi jika dibandingkan dengan seluruh alam semesta

      *mendadakbijak*

      • zizadesita Februari 21, 2015 / 06:26

        Bapak Ibuku pernah kuajak ke Gatsu dan beliau jiper aja masuk gedung 27 lantai itu..ngerii

      • jampang Februari 21, 2015 / 06:30

        terus mbak nggak dilarang ngantor di situ? 😀

      • zizadesita Februari 21, 2015 / 06:33

        Cuma mampir dolan kok, pamer kantor gitu Bang 😁😁
        Jumawa..

      • jampang Februari 21, 2015 / 11:12

        😀

  11. arip Februari 21, 2015 / 22:22

    Lantai paling atas yg pernah saya injak cuma sampai lantai 3.

    • jampang Februari 22, 2015 / 05:29

      mungkin nanti bisa lebih tinggi lagi.

Tinggalkan jejak anda di sini....

