[EF#11 – Weekly Challenge] Outfit of The Day

on duty di surabaya
I am not fashionable. That is a fact. If I was at home, I was more comfortable wearing a shirt with a sarong or training pants. I do not have any shorts.😀

I was look nice when going to the office. But it also does not make me look cooler than other employees. Because, the clothes that we wear have same color. There are regulations on work uniforms in my office that should be obeyed.

On the Monday, I was wearing a white shirt with black trouser. On Tuesday and Friday, I was wearing batik and trouser. On Wednesday, I use blue shirt and blue trouser. On Thursday I and the employees are welcome to wear clothes that are free but remain courteous.

So, what kind of clothes which make me more confident when I wearing it? Photo above may be able to give the answer.

I do not like wearing a tie.  If I could make a choice between the batik and tie, I prefer to wear batik. As the photo above, I was wearing a batik shirt which is then coated with a jacket, trouser, and black shoes.

I bought batik shirt in Tanah Abang market. But not directly, I asked my aunt to buy it. There is no specific brand. Batik that my aunt bought, almost have different brands.

About trousers, I do not buy them in the store. It is difficult for me to find trousers that fit with my size. If fitted at the waist, It will longer than my legs. If it fits in the long legs, definitely too small in the waist. So I got used to sew pants to the tailor to get trousers that fit with my size. A few years ago, I have to cover long distances to meet a good tailor.

If my shirts have different brand, then my two pairs of shoes have the same brand, Buccheri. But I rarely wear shoes unless there is a special event such as a meeting in the office or to socialize to other office.

Jacket I wore like in the above photo is a jacket that I got from my office a few years ago. Maybe the material is good, so it would still preserved to this day. In addition to subtracts the temperature in the air-conditioned room, the jacket can also cover my stomach that a little bit forward: D

[EF#11 – Weekly Challenge] Outfit of The Day


See Another Posts :

33 thoughts on “[EF#11 – Weekly Challenge] Outfit of The Day

  1. eda Maret 20, 2015 / 09:55

    ihiiir… bang jampang ikutan jugaaa… not fashionable but looks great!

    • jampang Maret 20, 2015 / 10:39

      ikutan donk…. sejak tantangan pertama😀

    • rizzaumami Maret 20, 2015 / 23:09

      I do agreeeee.🙂 Di foto kelihatan garang.

      • jampang Maret 21, 2015 / 21:01

        😀
        soalnya lagi nggak ada audiencenya

        *ups*

  2. dani Maret 20, 2015 / 10:00

    Thank you Bang for joining the challenge. Wd men don’t think about fashion much ya Bang. About trouser, lucky me I always find my size from the store, saves me from having to find a tailor.

    • jampang Maret 20, 2015 / 10:41

      lucky you. maybe because my body is not proportional😀
      it start since i work. when i was in school and campus, my body is proportional

    • jampang Maret 20, 2015 / 11:07

      sayangnya saya nggak punya foto pas pake sarung😀

  3. Beby Maret 20, 2015 / 11:34

    Batik kah, Bang?😀

      • Beby Maret 20, 2015 / 14:18

        Wiiii.. Aku paling sukak cowok pakek batik. Langsung jadi ganteng😀

      • jampang Maret 20, 2015 / 14:37

        hmm…. setidaknya saya dua kali jadi ganteng dalam seminggu😀

  4. Ryan Maret 20, 2015 / 13:46

    I also prefer tailored made trousers. I used to buy the one in the mall. But lately, most of the trousers are slim fit type. Not my kind of trousers

    • jampang Maret 20, 2015 / 19:51

      😀
      tosslah kalau begitu

  5. damarojat Maret 20, 2015 / 15:08

    what about sarong and batik, mas. *eh*

    • jampang Maret 20, 2015 / 15:43

      some time i wear them when i go to masjid… plus peci😀

  6. Gara Maret 20, 2015 / 18:28

    Mas, why do we seem to wear similar style of uniform at office? :hihi
    I don’t really like white buttoned shirts. It gets dirty very quickly, and furthermore, it could make a trouble when I have to attend a session on court. Oh!

    • jampang Maret 21, 2015 / 20:54

      because we are work in the same departemen?😀

      what kind of trouble is it?

      • Gara Maret 21, 2015 / 20:57

        Yes, maybe that’s why :hihi.
        Because my clothes will be similar in colors with the defendant’s, and I’m just afraid that the police will take the wrong person to the court :hehe.

      • jampang Maret 22, 2015 / 05:12

        😀

        kok bisa yah?
        kalau masuk ke toko buku, jangan-jangan dikira salah satu pegawai dan ditanya2 sama pembeli di mana buku yang mereka cari

      • Gara Maret 22, 2015 / 07:23

        Soalnya pakaiannya sama Mas, putih item :huhu.
        Temen saya ada yang disangka SPG :haha.

      • jampang Maret 22, 2015 / 15:02

        nah…. itu…😀

  7. Nia Nastiti Maret 20, 2015 / 18:39

    Hi, nice to know you Mas. I think we work at the same institution, LOL. Batik is suitable for everyone, good choice for OOTD post😀

    • jampang Maret 21, 2015 / 20:55

      hi, nice to know you too😀

      oh yah?

      thanks

  8. MS Maret 20, 2015 / 18:50

    Hidup seragam, pakai seragam itu buatku menghemat dompet dan menghemat waktu nggak usah mikir mau pakai baju apa hari ini, padu padan baju itu butuh mikir he..he.,

    • jampang Maret 21, 2015 / 20:55

      iya. betul mbak. apalagi seragamnya disediain sama kantor😀

  9. bawangijo Maret 20, 2015 / 23:02

    kok pd bikin postingan beginian?
    seragamnya ganti-ganti dalam 5 hari kerja ya, aku cuma pake seragam doang tiap hari kerja, jumat doang pake batik

    • jampang Maret 21, 2015 / 21:00

      kan ikutan BEC, mbak. makanya pada ikin ginian seminggu sekali.
      iya, mbak.

      • bawangijo Maret 21, 2015 / 21:29

        BEC apaan?

      • jampang Maret 22, 2015 / 05:15

        blog english club. salah satu kegiatan di blognya adalah english friday, bkin postingan seperti di atas dengan tema yang sudah ditentukan. coba aja klik link di bagian akhir artikel

  10. faziazen Maret 30, 2015 / 12:07

    lol
    ngakak baca yg terakhir
    cover my stomach😀

Tinggalkan jejak anda di sini....

