[EF#19 Weekly Challenge] Traces in the Heart

friendship

The past will never be repeated. It gone forever. Waiting for it to come again is useless. However, our togetherness to people or friends in the past did not seem to be lost. They will leave traces in the heart. If i can choose, I will choose to remember only the beautiful memories and I will forget all bad memories. To fulfill the English Friday #19 The Memorable One, I will write some memorable moments with my friends.

Fuad

My friendship with him began when we were both sitting in the first grade in elementary school. Since that time, I and Fuad become best friends. Although never happened a fight between me and him and caused us both mad each other, but it only for a few days and never happen again.

Fuad has a bike. I don’t have one and can’t ride a bike. So He always get me a ride on his bike every time we will go to another friend’s house. He never complained to me when He did that.

Fahri and Zia

Both are siblings, classmates and also my cousin. I and Fuad often go to their house. Their parents are rich. Every time we play there, We climbed up the guava tree, we reap the fruit, and we ate together at the top of the tree.

Ikbal

He was my friend in elementary school like Fuad. He was the person who introduced me to video games. Nintendo.

If I play to his house, we will be go to a neighbor’s house that rents Nintendo. For one game we had to pay one hundred rupiahs. The games that often We played were Super Mario, Contra, Kungfu, and Galaga. Because I was not proficient, I just helped push the button to kick, hit, or shoot, while Ikbal holding the control.

Syahrul, Fudhoil, and Sanusi.

They are my neighbors, my playmates, and classmates in elementary and junior high school. Together We played marbles. We usually go to school together on foot.

Syahid, Muhiddin, Subhan, and Hanafi.

We sat together in the third grade junior high school. From them I felt a means to share. Especially science. In times of preparation for the graduation exams, we study together.

Anuri

He was the one who first introduced me to the computer. From him I learned how to run the computer programs.

Rizki

He was a college friend. The most memorable experience with it is when jointly prepare the requirements and documents to make a job application, such as yellow cards, x-rays, and drug-free certificate.

Teguh

After my work, I went back to college again. Teguh was my friend in college to get a S1. Our offices are located in different places, but our house is close enough. He was credited with giving a lift on his motorcycle every time we go home from campus at night.

Remembering them all, raises a question, if so many people who have done good to myself, how about me? What did I do for other people so I can leave the traces in their hearts as beautiful memories?

 

Versi Bahasa Indonesia dari Coretan ini bisa dibaca di buku
“Jejak-jejak yang Terserak”


Tulisan Terkait Lainnya :

19 thoughts on “[EF#19 Weekly Challenge] Traces in the Heart

  1. dani Mei 15, 2015 / 11:37

    So many friends you have ya Bang.. 🙂

    • jampang Mei 15, 2015 / 14:15

      alhamdulillah. cuma sekarang udah jarang komunikasi

  2. zilko Mei 15, 2015 / 14:59

    It is nice to have a lot of good friends🙂

  3. Febriyan Lukito Mei 15, 2015 / 15:18

    So many friends indeed like Dani said Mas.
    Having many friends always a good sign mas. Thank you for sharing your memories with them.

    • jampang Mei 15, 2015 / 15:36

      but i did’nt see all of them lately. i only meet one or two of them. your welcome

      • jampang Mei 16, 2015 / 20:50

        a few of them.

  4. Andik Taufiq Mei 15, 2015 / 17:12

    Wah.. banyak sahabat banyak rizki… eh ada yg namanya Rizki ternyata…😀

  5. fajarnugrahaini2 Mei 15, 2015 / 19:29

    ahhh.. senangnya bs ngeinventarisir temen-temen.. walo sekarang jejauhan tapi klo diinget2 pasti masih sukses bikin mesem khan Bang ? ^_^

    • jampang Mei 16, 2015 / 20:49

      alhamdulillah masih ada memori tentang mereka. betul sekali mas😀

  6. Akhmad Muhaimin Azzet Mei 16, 2015 / 08:48

    Kadang seserang merasa ga punya teman, padahal bila mau mengingat dan mencatat, ternyata temannya banyak🙂

    • jampang Mei 16, 2015 / 20:46

      betul sekali, pak. tak mungkin seseorang tak memiliki teman

  7. Elia Bintang Mei 16, 2015 / 11:16

    Saya berasa kayak lagi nonton film Boyhood. Orang-orang penting yang ngiringin perjalanan kita dari kecil sampe gede….😀

    • jampang Mei 16, 2015 / 20:45

      ada yah film itu? saya baru tahu melalui komentar ini😀
      terima kasih

  8. rizzaumami Mei 16, 2015 / 21:24

    Good question to close this article. But, I think, if i can answer it clearly, it mean I am the kind of man who want reward from what he have done.🙂 Although, it is simply nice.

    • jampang Mei 17, 2015 / 05:51

      yang jelas, setiap kebaikan akan selalu ada balasan berupa kebaikan pula

Tinggalkan jejak anda di sini....

