[EF#6 Weekly Challenge] Another Me

lebih manis mana?
lebih manis mana?

Until now, I still confuse with the term “out of comfort zone”. I wonder, if a comfortable situation or condition that is always we looking for, but why should it be abandoned when we felt it? Ah, maybe it is because I’m not smart enough to understand the meaning of the term “out of comfort zone”.

Now, I am also confused when I have to tell about the alter ego for the sixth EF’s challenge. When I read about it in Wikipedia, the alter ego is a kind of disease in which sufferers will have different personality from his daily life.

I am still confused. I’m getting more confused if I have to answer the question of whether I have an alter ego and then tell it.

Maybe, I did have an alter ego. Why am I telling that? The answer can be found in this blog. In the beginning, the story in this blog just only about me. In my old scribbles, except poetry, definitely I use the pronoun of first person. But later, everything changed since the fire nation attacked.

The contents of this blog are not just about me. Anyone who reading some posts on this blog will find a story about my wife, about my son, Syaikhan and Sabiq, about taxi drivers, janitors, merchants, beggars, and others.

The main character in my blog not only me. There is a male character named Zul and some other male names. Sometimes I also act as a female character. Sometimes I act as a father, at other times as a child. Sometimes I write like a husband, while at other times I am telling as a wife.

Probably, the situation happen in the my work. Sometimes I act as a programmer who compiles the source code based on PHP and MySQL. At other times I have to act as a customer service in providing services to colleagues who have difficulties when running the application either via the web or phone. I also sometimes have to speak in front of an audience like a teacher or lecturer.

Could it be the alter ego that is in me?

–> Versi Bahasa Indonesia <—


Tulisan Terkait Lainnya :

41 respons untuk ‘[EF#6 Weekly Challenge] Another Me

  1. dani Februari 14, 2015 / 22:56

    According to an article (I forgot who wrote the article and where did I read it), as a writer you must be having an alterego at the very least. 😀
    Thank you for joining the challenge Bang 😀

    • jampang Februari 15, 2015 / 05:37

      so, it is true that i have an alter ego 😀

  2. zizadesita Februari 14, 2015 / 23:26

    Lha emang kok Bang, kadang baca tulisanmu itu harus mikir dulu antara fiksi atau nyata. Ni yang nulis Bang Rifki beneran atau Zul sih?

    • jampang Februari 15, 2015 / 05:39

      kalau kata gantinya pake “saya” itu artinya non fiksi alias kisah nyata. tapi kalau pake “aku” kemungkinan besar itu fiksi. selain itu, kategorinya saya buat untuk memperjelas lagi apakah fiksi atau bukan

  3. Andik Taufiq Februari 15, 2015 / 02:40

    Cool.. bisa berperan jd byk orang gt…

    • jampang Februari 15, 2015 / 05:42

      kurang lebih begitu 😀

  4. Ryan Februari 15, 2015 / 05:33

    Just found out that you are a programmer Mas. Cool. An alter ego on each writing.

    • jampang Februari 15, 2015 / 05:43

      just a programmer with limitied capability 😀

      • Ryan Februari 15, 2015 / 06:00

        Correction: unlimited capability. You are great mas. Your fictions show that.

      • jampang Februari 15, 2015 / 06:24

        😀
        thanks

      • esti kristikasari Februari 15, 2015 / 07:01

        Setuju dg komennya mas

      • Ryan Februari 15, 2015 / 07:09

        Tuh kan Mas. Dah ada yang setuju ma komenku.

      • jampang Februari 15, 2015 / 13:03

        tapi tetap ada batasannya lah, nggak mungkin nggak terbatar, namanya juga manusia

      • Ryan Februari 15, 2015 / 13:39

        Tapi banyakan org menjadi terbatas karena dirinya sendiri yang membatasi kan

      • jampang Februari 15, 2015 / 21:40

        iya juga seh.

      • jampang Februari 15, 2015 / 12:59

        wah…. jadi engak enak nih dibilang gitu 😀

      • esti kristikasari Februari 15, 2015 / 19:08

        😀

  5. capung2 Februari 15, 2015 / 06:46

    Tak ada salahnya memainkan ‘seni peran’ dlm kehidupan ini slm itu mendatangkan manfaat buat org diluar sana.

    • jampang Februari 15, 2015 / 06:48

      ya semoga saja apa yang saya tulis bisa memberikan manfaat buat orang lain. aamiin

  6. ayanapunya Februari 15, 2015 / 07:56

    Saya juga masih bingung alter ego saya yang mana

    • jampang Februari 15, 2015 / 13:04

      mungkin mirip2 seperti di atas kali…. pernah mencoba menjadi seolah-olah menjadi selina 😀

      • ayanapunya Februari 15, 2015 / 13:33

        Bisa jadi 🙂

      • jampang Februari 15, 2015 / 21:40

        jadi udah ketemu alter egonya 😀

      • ayanapunya Februari 16, 2015 / 07:04

        mungkin nggak ya bakal muncul alter ego yang lain lagi?

      • jampang Februari 16, 2015 / 07:47

        wallaahu a’lam

  7. Firman Februari 15, 2015 / 10:14

    baru tau tentang alter ego, kirain sejenis dgn bipolar. kayaknya ini bukan kepribadian ganda, lebih tepatnya kepribadian yg sesungguhnya mungkin.

    • jampang Februari 15, 2015 / 13:08

      saya juga kurang ngerti, makanya saya bilang masih bingung, jadi ya cuma nyeritain aja apa yg saya lakukan. apakah termasuk alter ego atau bukan…. itu saya jadikan pertanyaan di bagian akhir 😀

  8. Gara Februari 15, 2015 / 11:23

    There are writers; they just seem to have every person in their head :))
    Hello, Mr. Programmer! :hihi

    • jampang Februari 15, 2015 / 13:10

      😀
      … or pretending to be some one else in the story that they made?

      • Gara Februari 15, 2015 / 13:14

        Hm, that’s possible, too.
        But I prefer the first one, as they are still being themselves when they write something. It’s just people inside their heads playing with events and situations :p *apaan sih ini :haha*

      • jampang Februari 15, 2015 / 13:18

        i see. i think every body have a good and bad character. in real live whicj one is stronger will rise

      • Gara Februari 15, 2015 / 13:19

        I can’t say that I’m disagree 😀

      • jampang Februari 15, 2015 / 13:23

        😀

  9. rizzaumami Februari 15, 2015 / 21:44

    By analyzing your post, Bang, I guess that your alter ego was an actor or lecturer.

    • jampang Februari 15, 2015 / 22:10

      😀
      mungkin. bisa jadi.

  10. Eka Novita Februari 16, 2015 / 06:42

    Berarti alter ego-nya bang Jampang, programmer sekaligus customer service ya bang 😀

    • jampang Februari 16, 2015 / 07:46

      kira-kira begitu… dan kadang2 jadi dosen atau nara sumber

      • Eka Novita Februari 16, 2015 / 08:04

        wuaaaahhh alter ego-nya mantep-mantep

      • jampang Februari 16, 2015 / 08:38

        ya… kadang-kadang…. banyakan enggaknya 😀

Tinggalkan jejak anda di sini....